Dexfa – Wild Side EP

2018 will mark the debut EP from UPRISING producer DEXFA. Putting work into his craft in the last few years, the young producer has been making his presence felt in the scene by producing RAMENGVRL’s breakout hit I’m Da Man and being an active member of local collective Disappear Planet with 2 compilations under their belt.

While known for his dark trap sound, the WILDSIDE EP will show Dexfa’s melodic side and will offer infectious and honest tracks (including an acoustic rendition) featuring collaborations with promising talents in the scene.

The first track on the Wildside EP is Future RnB number Take it Slow featuring producer Tomatow and vocalist Jonah (formerly Jonah4Lyfe) setting the playful mood of the EP with Jonah’s catchy falsettos gliding over Dexfa and Tomatow’s percussive trap leads. The title track of the EP comes next featuring vocalist Mr. Headbox. The clear anthem of the EP, Wildside meshes Dexfa’s Future Bass sound with the course and warm tone of Mr. Headbox’s vocals. Closing off the EP is the bittersweet She’s Out Of Fantasy featuring Akila – a song that is equal parts mellow and hard hitting that perfectly captures Dexfa’s sound as an evolving producer.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *